A Balloon’s Mentality

The place where balloons fall

Is the saddest place of them all

Of decorations they had the highest hopes

And when set free beyond their ropes

They  fly

They actually reach for the sky

At some point, they don’t get there all the way

And down to the earth they fall-away

When they come down, not achieving their dream

A balloon’s life is a failure or so it may seem

But never think that.

There is no shame in aiming high

Because I have no count on the balloons that fly

Some could go to the moon and I’d never know

I only can count those on the ground below

A balloon always believes that it can fly

I hope you do to and the same for I

Opportune opportunities come to people who do

I want that and I assume that you do too

One thought on “A Balloon’s Mentality

Leave a Reply

